Why Are You Here?

If you’re reading this, chances are you know me and know most things about me. Because lets face it, no one reads a blog this new unless you’re a friend who feels like you should. But I promise it is going to be interesting! I mean I have a 6 and 8 year old who could probably have their own blog with the ridiculous things they say and do!

Anyways.. You’re here because you feel like you should…. I’m here because I have a million and sixteen thoughts going through my head on any given day and want somewhere to get them out. And maybe, something I put out there will help someone, or make someone laugh, or just make someone feel good.

Ok so who am I? Well my name is Jody… and like the tagline says I am a working mom who takes on too much… but for the most part I enjoy it (until I hit that panic moment of what in the hell was I thinking!? The aftermath of being a professional procrastinator). When I am not at my full time marketing assistant job you can usually find me coaching soccer, doing a photoshoot or editing photos, designing a logo, making crafts with my daughter, managing hockey, volunteering, driving my kids anywhere and everywhere, and when I have some spare time I might even get some family time in!

I will be sharing pretty much anything and everything – there will be no rhyme or reason to what I post or to how often I post. At least until I get the hang of this.

Today I am going to leave you with some random facts about me because why not

  • I love true crime and listen to true crime podcasts all day at work
  • I have 3 cats and a dog and their names all start with O – Otto, Oliver, Oscar and Ozzy!
  • I have loved photography my whole life and took a picture of Scarlett every single day of her first year of life (Noah… well second kid… you know how that goes)
  • I am scared of spiders, tornados/storms and the dark… heaven help me if there is ever a tornado full of spiders at night!
  • I live in the country and would love to get mini goats someday
  • Tomatoes are gross… that is all
  • I cut the grass today in sandals so now my feet are blacker than black but I swear they are clean!

Leave me a comment and let me know why you’re here! How you found me, why you bothered to read, why you think this blog is going to suck – anything! Haha, but seriously, don’t tell me that, because then we can’t be friends.

Happy Tuesday!

Much love,
Jody ❤

Leave a comment